The Nominees' book 2018-2020

Published by the Musée de l’Elysée, this book presents the projects of the third Prix Elysée’s eight nominees. Laia Abril, Mathieu Asselin, Claude Baechtold, Alexandra Catiere, Alinka Echeverría, Gregory Halpern, Nicola Lo Calzo and Luis Carlos Tovar were selected by the museum from among almost 325 candidates from all over the world. They each received a contribution of CHF 5 000 and were given carte blanche to launch a new project, the initial results of which are brought together in this collective publication. A kind of "making-of", this collective book aims to highlight the production side of the projects by focusing on models, ideas, diagrams, preparatory images and other exchanges between artists and curators.

For this third edition, the Musée de l'Elysée lifts the veil on the creative processes of the eight nominees of the 2018-2020 Prix Elysée.

The Nominees’ Book is available online and in the the Musée de l'Elysée’s bookshop.

The Nominees’ Book 2018 - 2020

Edition Musée de l’Elysée, January 2019  
32 x 23,5 cm 
136 pages, 80 illustrations  
Bilingual French & English
ISBN : 978-2-88350-115-7

Price : CHF 36

The Nominees's Book 2018-2020 - cover
The Nominees's Book - Abril
The Nominees's Book - Asselin
The Nominees' Book - Baechtold
The Nominees' Book - Lo Calzo
The Nominees' Book - Catiere
The Nominees' Book - Echeverría
The Nominees' Book - Halpern
The Nominees' Book - Tovar

Prix Elysée Official Website

More information about the Prix Elysée, the winners and the nominees of the three previous editions.


Our books can be purchrased online or at the museum bookshop.

The museum bookshop is open from Tuesday to Sunday from 11am to 6pm ans by appointment when exhibitions are being mounted (consult the exhibition calendar).