Prix Elysée - Edition 2020-2022

The nominees of the fourth edition of the Prix Elysée

Selected from 255 applications from more than 50 different nationalities, the Musée de l’Elysée is pleased to announce the eight nominated project of the fourth edition of the Prix Elysée, with the support of Parmigiani Fleurier

Alexa Brunet
France, born in 1977 in Angers

The duo Arguiñe Escandón and Yann Gross
Spain, bord in 1979 in Bilbao, and Switzerland, born in 1981 in Vevey

Magali Koenig
Switzerland, born in 1952

Thomas Mailaender
France, born in 1979 in Marseille

Moises Saman
United States and Spain, born in 1974 in Peru

Assaf Shoshan
Israel, born in 1973 in Jerusalem

Alys Tomlinson
United Kingdom, born in 1975 in Brighton

Kurt Tong
China, born in 1977 in Hong-Kong

We wish to thank all the photographers for their efforts in completing the application, and the professionals who took time to support them with a thoughtful recommendation.

Discover the nomiees' projects on

Stay updated

Sign up to the Prix Elysée Newsletter:

The Prix Elysée is made possible thanks to Parmigiani Fleurier, exclusive partner of the Prix Elysée.

Prix Elysée Official Website

More information about the Prix Elysée, the nominees of the fourth edition, and also the winners and the nominees of the three previous editions.

The Nominees' book 2020-2022

Published by the Musée de l’Elysée, this book presents the nominees' projects of the fourth edition of the Prix Elysée.

Read more

Timeline of the edition 2020-2022

January 1, 2020
Applications open.

March 9, 2020
Applications closed.

June 22, 2020
Announcement of the eight Prix Elysée (2020-2022) nominees.

June 25, 2020
Presentation of Luis Carlos Tovar’s project (Prix Elysée winner 2018-2020).

January, 2021
Publication of the Prix Elysée (2020-2022) Nominees’ Book.

June, 2021
Announcement of the Prix Elysée (2020-2022) winner.

January, 2022
Applications submission for the fifth edition of the Prix Elysée (2022-2024).

June, 2022
Presentation of the winner’s project and book of the Prix Elysée (2020-2022).