reGeneration2 - Tomorrow's Photographers Today

From June 19, 2010 to September 26, 2010

Liu Xiao Fang, "Le Nuage" de la série "Je me souviens" 2009

What are young photographers up to in the 21st century? How do they see the world? How much do they respect, build on, or reject tradition? As the digital revolution continues its relentless advance, demolishing longstanding practices in every domain of our field, curiosity builds as to how the new generation of photographers will operate. The reGeneration project – the broadest and most enterprising survey of its kind – set out in 2005 to discover answers to these intriguing questions, while revealing emerging photography in wide-ranging fashion. Following on from the success of this exhibition shown in ten different cities across North America, Europe and Asia, this second edition turns the spotlight on 80 up-and-coming talents from 30 countries.

See the exhibition tour.

The Musée de l'Elysée thanks its Partners and sponsors:

Manufacture Jaeger-LeCoultre
Loterie Romande
Office fédéral de la culture OFC
Cercle des Amis du Musée de l’Elysée
Leenaards Foundation
Ernst Göhner Foundation
Pro Helvetia
Boner Stiftung für Kunst und Kultur
Israel Embassy in Switzerland
New-Zealand Embassy in Switzerland
Germany Embassy in Switzerland


Lacoste Elysée Prize 2010

At the occasion of the exhibition "reGeneration2 - Tomorrow’s Photographers Today", LACOSTE launches a Prize dedicated to young photographers in partnership with the Musée de l’Elysée.

From the 80 photographers of "reGeneration2", a Jury nominated 12 promising photographers to participate in the LACOSTE ELYSEE PRIZE. The winner will be announced in December 12 at the reception hosted by ArtReview at Art Basel Miami Beach.

The LACOSTE ELYSEE PRIZE is worth CHF 20,000 to the winner and will take place every year.




Liu Xiao Fang, "Le Nuage" de la série "Je me souviens" 2009

Geoffrey H. Short, "Explosion sans titre #8CF5". De la série "Vers une auter théorie du Big Bang", 2007-2009.

David De Beyter, "Sans titre", 2008.

Savas Boyraz, "Sans titre". De la série "ben û sen", 2009.